Testimonials

Yelp Reviews

      This company responded very quickly to my inquiry and was very professional. We will surely work with this company based on all of our other contacts.

    thumb Gena B.
    1/27/2020

      We regret leasing this apartment.  Instead of a peaceful tenancy, it has been a nightmare.  Andy has caused so many problems and emotional distress with his lies, lack of respect, accountability and aggressive behavior.  We are responsible tenants who pay our rent on time.  We pay $2450 a month to rent this apartment, and paid $4900 on November 7, 2020 to move into this apartment.  We deserve to be treated with dignity and respect.   The Prado staff and management have provided outstanding customer service.  We wish that we only had to deal with them and not Andy.    Andy considers us problematic because we know our rights, and demand respect.

    My husband and I are currently tenants at Prado on Lake, Andy Lin is the Manager for the apartment we our leasing.  We moved in on November 7th and have had multiple problems with Andy and the contractors he has sent to our apartment.  We have had repeated incidents where Andy has acted aggressively, disrespectful and now attacking our character with baseless accusations of being problematic.   Since we moved in, we have had issues with Andy not making repairs within a reasonable time and feel the need to escalate this with the owner of the apartment.   From the day we moved in until January 4, 2021, the heater did not work.  We had to constantly reach out to Andy and finally threaten to call the housing inspector for him to make the necessary repairs.

    On November 9th, 2020, we reported that the heater was not working.  Instead of Andy taking care of the problem, he shared my husband's personal contact information with his contractor, without asking permission first and asked my husband to communicate with his contractor to schedule and coordinate the repairs himself.  When we demanded that Andy respect our privacy and handle the repairs himself, he stated that we had no authority on who he shares our personal contact information with.  
    My husband had to take time out of his busy day to follow up with the contractor multiple times, because Andy passed off the responsibility to us.   We had to set boundaries and demand that Andy fulfill his responsibility of ensuring the repairs were made.  The heater was not repaired until January 4th, 2021 after repeated reminders, and follow ups.   He tried to pass this responsibility off to us under the guise of "scheduling convenience".  Convenient for who?  Only Andy of course.   The day of the repairs, the service provider from HVAC heard the way Andy was speaking to me and said that he would not work with Andy any longer due to how disrespectful he was.   The service provider told us that he didn't understand why Andy passed off the responsibility of the repairs to us,  as he has never dealt with tenants only the manager or landlord who hires him.   He also told us that Andy new the heater did not work before we moved in but Andy never told us it was not working.

    Andy has continuously failed at communicating professionally and effectively.  We submitted the Move in Inspection Report on November 21, 2020 but he did not confirm receipt until January 6, 2021, after I reminded him about it.   The report contained repairs needed for the apartment but Andy could not be bothered.  

    This month, we have had to defer repairs needed for our apartment because the service provider he sent to make repairs was unprofessional and was not wearing the PPE we requested.  His service provider arrived at my apartment wearing his mask but it did not cover his nose, he was not wearing gloves, nor shoe coverings and also asked us to provide cleaning supplies to do his job.  When I politely asked him to wear his mask properly and told him to bring his own cleaning supplies he became aggressive, began to argue with me and said he was leaving.  Both he and has son began screaming at me, I warned that I would call the police if they did not leave.  I let Andy know about this, he never apologized, and instead blamed me of being rude even though he was not here to witness what happened.

    To prevent the spread of the coronavirus, I specifically requested that Andy inform his service providers to wear PPE - including masks, shoe coverings, and gloves - and wear them properly.  Andy argues that CA law does not mandate the PPE that I requested.  

    Andy has also made baseless attacks on our character by implying that we are problematic solely because we requested that he be professional and respect our boundaries.   He fabricated a story that the employees at Prado on Lake - and quote "virtually everyone we have encountered has complained about us".  I spoke directly to the Manager of the Prado community, he clarified that Andy misunderstood and misinterpreted their communication.

    thumb C P.
    1/11/2021

      In 2014 , Andy help me out with a situation with terrible tenant.  I am now client forever.  They are professional honest efficient company.  Thank you very much.

    thumb Henry H.
    9/01/2018

      I would strongly suggest this management company.  I was referred by a family friend of my to our property manager Andy.  He is very straight forward, honest and professional....

    thumb Matt P.
    9/01/2018

      The guys here at AJ are great to work with.  Not only are they efficient but they are very professional.   They have helped me with my properties for a few years and it's made my life so much easier.  I wish I hired them sooner.

    thumb Mike J.
    9/03/2018

      This is my second property managed by AJ. I have been with them for years. I can not find anything to complain for. Andy is very professional and efficient with the request.

    I have steady income from my properties and worry-free.
    looking no further. AJ property management is the one you want to work with.

    thumb Ryan L.
    5/29/2020

      AJ property management has been managing our property for 4 years and they are great.   They will resolve any issues from tenant and it is always in our best interest.  Also pays our HOA due and property tax, it is really hassle free experience to own investment property.

    thumb Rich L.
    8/12/2018

      I am happy to recommend AJ Property Management for Property Management.  I have worked with Andy and team for the last few years to find suitable tenants for my rental property in SGV. They are responsive, diligent and provide great customer service.  Christine, Cesar and Andy were very helpful and have provided me important information. If you are in need of a professional team to assist you with your rental property needs, look no further - They are knowledgeable, proactive and easy to work with.

    thumb Jannies B.
    9/07/2018

      Great management company...help me to managed few of my Properites...
    Provided me with detail monthly income/expenses every month.  Hassle free experience...
    Strongly recommend...

    thumb Jerry S.
    8/08/2018

      I am so glad I chose AJ Property to manage my house in Chino.  They are quick, efficient,  and responsive.   The handover was effortless.   And the tenant was happy and willing to stay for multi year  term.  When the tenant ready to end the lease and the house was excellant condition.  A plus in my book.

    thumb Jessica Z.
    2/05/2019

Google Reviews

Rs L


AJ property management has been managing our property for 4 years and they are great. They will resolve any issues from tenant and it is always in our best interest. Also pays our HOA due and property tax, it is really hassle free experience to own investment property.

Celeste Elegance


Andy, with AJ Property Management, has been our property manager for over 3 years now. Andy was not only quick to find our excellent tenants but he's always prompt when replying to our questions and needs. We have been extremely pleased with the professional service Andy and his team members provide and we are grateful to have him watching over our property for us. Stress free business for us AND we have happy tenants - it doesn't get better than that! Highly recommend! 5 Star review

Andy Lin


I have been using AJ Property Management since 2013. They are very reliable and professional company. Always receive rent on time with monthly statement. They also take care of any issue with tenants. When tenant left, they found the new tenant with credit/background/criminal check. A+++ 5 Star

张嘉嘉


I am so glad I chose AJ Property to manage my house in Chino. They are quick, efficient, and responsive. The handover was effortless. And the tenant was happy and willing to stay for multi year term. When the tenant ready to end the lease and the house was excellant condition. A plus in my book. Thank you. 5 Star Review

Mike Simpson


Andy at A&J Property Management does an excellent job. Andy is an extremely responsible and unlike most property managers he is very ethical and trustworthy. I have been using A&J for the last two years and couldn't be happier. I wish his firm would expand beyond San Gabriel Valley into the other parts of LA where I have properties. 5 Star Review

Terri Ann Holmes


Extremely Helpful, Kristy Onsite Manager, Professional, Nice Smile.

Ajit de Silva


Joe worked really hard to get my apartment in order. A & J got me into a nice apartment right before the holidays. I appreciate their efforts. I respect their expertise.